Update about Make It Glasgow

by makeitglasgow

I’ve gone back to university! Exciting times!

I’m studying for an M Litt in Curatorial Practice (Contemporary Art); it’s a programme offered jointly by Glasgow School of Art and Glasgow University and so far I’m loving the course. We spend a lot of time reading and visiting art galleries (it’s a hard job, but…), with plenty of written work to come.

The course is full time and consequently makes a big demand on my time. However I’m still able to take occasional bookings for tuition in sewing, spinnning, crochet and knitting, so please feel free to drop me a line if you’re looking for a bit of help (if I’m tied up in the library chances are I can recommend a friend). Same applies to fabrication / atelier services; I’m happy to provide a quote or suggest an alternative maker.

The course runs until September 2015, when I’ll produce a curated project or a dissertation. I yet haven’t decided which direction to take, however given my interest in contemporary textile arts there may be an element of that involved, whichever route I pursue. After that, who knows!

And so begins the hard work. If you have any hot tips about exhibitions to see, art you love (or loathe) or have a question please let me know! I’d love to hear from you!

TolstoyOnArt